SR8 RX Launch For Radical Australia, Radical's 2010 Distributor Of The Year
20 December 2010

Radical Australia have laid down the gauntlet for 2011, this weekend hosting their first-ever endurance racing event, the same weekend as being crowned Radical’s 2010 Distributor Of The Year.
The team at Eastern Creek organised two 50-minute races run to Radical’s international endurance racing regulations, with two-car teams featuring star drivers such as four-times Bathurst 1000 winner Greg Murphy, double V8 Utes champion Warren Luff, 2010 Australian F3 Champion Ben Barker and 2004 Formula Holden Champion Neil McFadyen. Over 25 teams took part in the event, featuring classes for both the best-selling SR3 and the incredible SR8.

Radical UK’s Phil Abbott and Nick Dove were at the picturesque Eastern Creek to award Radical Australia with their Distributor Of The Year plaque, awarded in light of the team’s exceptional sales performance over the last 18 months. Indeed, Radical Australia has consistently sold more cars than any other international distributor, and continues to grow and develop the services it offers to Radical owners and racers.

To this end, Radical Australia have already announced dates for the first Radical single-marque series in the country, the Radical Australia Cup:

April 02/03: Wakefield Park, NSW
May 28/29: Phillip Island, VIC
June 25/26: Winton, VIC
July 16/17: Eastern Creek, NSW
13/14 August: Morgan Park, QLD

At the same time, Radical racers in Australia were able to get a first look at Radical’s new 2011 SR8 RX rangetopper, powered by the new 2.7-litre RPX V8. Featuring a revised chassis for 2011 and beyond, this is the ultimate Radical racer, and instantly proved a hit with Radical owners down under. Indeed, five of the SR8 RX cars have already been sold for delivery in 2011, no doubt with more to follow.
Photo Gallery
We are busy preparing photos for this gallery, please come back later.